Thursday, November 04, 2010

Kolatin Gelatin, is it kosher, is it parve? The company's money is not kosher.

There were 2 teshuvas written by Reb Ahron Kotler Re: Gelatin for the Bartons Company. It was written to Rabbi Kornmehl. After the second teshuvah Reb Ahron was choizer and he also put in a limitation that it must be made in NEW utensils, one can not use kashered utensils. The current productions are not made in new dedicated utensils, and the sources of the raw material is questionable.

There was a "loi-tzais" on the owner of the Company. The Psak was that more than 51% of the company belongs to the investors. They never listened to the psak.

No comments: