Monday, January 03, 2011
Coffee Filters-What's their Passover status?
Coffee filters use some sort of starch to give it body. The starch may be from chometz, legumes, etc e.g. wheat, corn, etc or it may be from potato or tapioca among some other ones.
We haven't been able to ascertain which filters if any are kosher for Passover.
Share to Twitter
Share to Facebook
Share to Pinterest
Post a Comment
Post Comments (Atom)