Monday, January 03, 2011

Coffee Filters-What's their Passover status?

Coffee filters use some sort of starch to give it body. The starch may be from chometz, legumes, etc e.g. wheat, corn, etc or it may be from potato or tapioca among some other ones.

We haven't been able to ascertain which filters if any are kosher for Passover.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

All directories I googled today said that paper coffee filters are kosher for Passover and do not even need supervision or certification.