There is no such tradition regarding Guinea Fowl and Quail, and therefore, they are not considered kosher.The Torah lists 24 species of non-kosher fowl. All others are permitted. However, over the years uncertainty has arisen over the identification of these birds. Therefore, Jews consider a fowl kosher only if there is a tradition that this species has always been considered kosher (as with chicken).
The above is from the Star-K's site, if they couldn't find a way to use it, that's it- case closed